Hello! I’m Arwen (#3713) and I am a five-year old Aussiedoodle. As you can see from my photos, I have beautiful white, curly fur that I’m very proud of. I have been spayed and the vet says that I’m the right weight (48 pounds) and healthy. I have been with my foster family since late June. They have two other dogs that are about my size or a little bigger. I was shy at first, but after a couple of weeks together we play, run, and cuddle. I’m very excited to meet new people when I am out for a walk, but usually less interested in meeting other dogs. In fact, when I first met my foster siblings, I barely even noticed them! The only time I seem to notice other dogs on my walk is when they are barking at me. There aren’t any kids at my foster home, but I’m very sweet and affectionate, so I think I would be pretty good around them, but I don’t know for sure. The only problem that my foster humans see is that I like to lean up against people and sometimes jump when I get excited. So small children might not like that. I’m working on the jumping, but it’s hard to contain myself sometimes. My foster home also does not have any cats. I don’t seem to be too interested in the cats around the neighborhood. I am very interested in bunnies though. In fact, the only time that I pull hard on my leash is when I see bunnies on my walk. My foster humans have a couple of things that they want to add. I hope to meet you soon!

A note from Arwen’s foster family:  Arwen is a gentle and affectionate girl. She loves ear pets, butt scratches, and being brushed and will reward you with very gentle doggie kisses when you are done. She likes to lean up against you when you are sitting in a chair or on the couch. She also loves to roll around in the grass on a sunny day. She warmed up to us right away, but needed a little bit longer with our dogs. She does a great job of coming when called and has picked up a couple of things that we’ve asked her to do, such as sitting for her meal. At this point, she plays actively with our dogs and we see almost no sign of aggression (with the exception of when our dog tried to take a toy that Arwen was actively chewing on). Other than that, she’s not jealous or possessive. We’re a reasonably active household and Arwen fits into that well. She gets about 30-40 minutes of walking a day, plus playing with our dogs. That seems to be enough for her. She knows most basic commands, but could use some additional leash training and more work to manage her tendency to bark at loud noises coming from outside. The vet has given her a clean bill of health. Her coat does require a little bit more attention than some other breeds, but she does love being brushed. She’s eating a chicken-based kibble and has had no issues with it. We think that she’d do best in a household that has a dog that will play with her and humans that will take her for regular walks or other activity.


Sex: Female
Age: 5-8 Years
Weight: 45-65 Pounds
Availability: MEETING A FAMILY
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? unknown
Good with Kids? unknown