My name is Anguria (#3750). I can typically be seen with a wagging tail and a curious mind. I love people and getting pets and scratches from them. Beware, if you pet me once, I will sit by your side and demand more. I also love playing with other dogs. My foster parents say that my style of play is very gentle. While I love being the center of attention, I also like my alone time. I can often be found in the backyard, on the lookout for squirrels, or near the garden bed for other critters. I can easily spend a couple of hours in nature, on my own without anyone bothering me. My foster parents are not sure how I may do with cats, since I have not interacted with any.

I do very well in walks, and have good leash manners. Since I am an innately curious dog, I tend to get excited and pull my human towards something that interests me, mostly people! I prefer short walks since I do not have much experience going on long adventures and hikes.

I am still learning basic commands like sit, leave it and off. I sometimes very shy. I am doing good on house-training but might need more time to be perfect. I am very curious and my foster parents are sure that I will learn all the skills required to be a good house doggie. I tend to cough from time to time, and clear my throat often. It is not a cause for too much worry, since the vet said that I am a healthy and happy dog.




Sex: Male
Age: 5-8 Years
Weight: 65-100 Pounds
Availability: MEETING A FAMILY
Good with Dogs? yes
Good with Cats? unknown
Good with Kids? unknown