Andy #2796

Do you love redheads?  I, Andy (#2796), am a beautiful, young, neutered male with lots of energy to keep you entertained and make you laugh.  I would love to adopt someone who likes to jog every day, go for hikes or long walks and is home most of the day.  I am a very loving and affectionate dog and really need to have a back yard, so that when I get the zoomies, I can run laps freely!  I am housetrained and know several commands, including sit, down, find it, and shake and have almost mastered roll over.  I am very food motivated and can follow commands easier at home. I’m still learning to listen where there are lots of distractions, like on walks. I am crate trained and will go in there on my own if the door is left open during the day or night.  I also love dog toys and Kongs. Currently,  I take a drug called Prozac which helps me relax.

My foster mom says I don’t always play well with others.  I like to think that there are some dogs I like and some I don’t like- you might know what I mean. Anyway, I’m working with a great trainer who is teaching me how to greet other dogs nicely.  I need a forever friend with dog experience who is willing to continue my pawsitive reinforcement training.  My new peeps will need to take me to something called a “Reactive Rover” class to continue my education.  In the meantime please don’t take me to dog parks or daycare.  Maybe I’m not destined to be a “dog about town” in the city.  I’m thinking more about kicking back  in the country where I can have zoomie space and not have to be so social.  Maybe you know what I mean there too!

I love to snuggle with people. Scratch my belly and chest and I’m yours forever. Can I get in your lap too? We’re going to make a great team!!

Adoption fee:  $350 plus $35 microchip fee

Sex: Male
Age: 2 years old
Weight: 60 pounds
Attributes: Dogs: Some; Cats: No; Kids: Teens +
Availability: Now