Hello.  My name is Ali (#3432).  I am 8-years old and, until now, lived with my previous owner since I was a wee pup.  My owner is moving away and unable to take me with him.  He’s very sad because I am a good girl and he loves me.  As a puppy, I received some training to be a service dog, so I know commands. I am reliable in the house, and don’t beg at the table.   I bark when I want to go outside and at 8-years old am mellow and good company.  I am used to having someone around all the time, but am fine being left for short periods.  I  love to explore outside and am very excited to smell and watch the squirrels and rabbits in my foster home’s backyard.

I have lived with other dogs, and am generally good with other dogs, but occasionally I react to another dog by lunging, growling and baring my teeth – it is unclear what kind of dog triggers this, it’s just something I do.  For this reason, my forever family will need to be sure to keep me firmly on a leash during walks and not take me to dog parks.

My former owner brushed my teeth every day so I have a beautiful smile and am in great health.  I am a very large dog – over 85 pounds. I was allowed on the furniture in my past home, so if this is not acceptable it will be a training issue for my forever family.  I am a smart girl so will try to learn quickly.  I am hoping to find my forever home soon so if you have an approved application on file with GBR and you think I could be the dog for you, please let your adoption coordinator know.

Ali was adopted on December 24, 2020

Sex: Female
Age: 5-8 Years
Weight: 65-100 Pounds
Availability: Now
Good with Dogs? unknown
Good with Cats? unknown
Good with Kids? unknown