Hi, I’m Scarlett (#3566). I’m a female golden retriever weighing about 68 pounds and am about 4-years old.

I’m a beautiful red girl who loves, loves, loves people – all ages and sizes! I’m a healthy, smart girl and promise I will fit right into your home and your routine. Being right next to my people is my favorite thing so I hope you’re looking for a loving, constant companion. I’ve been told I have very nice house manners (don’t get on furniture, into trash cans, chew on inappropriate things, guard toys) and I can be left alone in the house. I’m also well behaved out in the yard and like to play fetch. My one big requirement is that I need to be the only dog in the house, please. I love people, but other dogs not so much!

Besides hanging out with people, some of my favorite things are car rides, plush toys, and peanut butter. I find I like screens, so I might be likely to brighten up a few of your online meetings!

I do like to go for walks and walk well on the leash, but staying away from other dogs suits me best. I have had some training and can be redirected with treats most of the time. If another dog nearby ignores me and is calm and disinterested, I can be the same way. But I can’t help myself – when other dogs bark and lunge, I’m afraid I do the same thing. It scares me and I can’t help but feel like I need to protect myself, so I do need some help with this – mostly just staying away from other dogs.

I hope someone out there needs a beautiful red-headed companion to brighten their days and fill their hearts with love. I’m ready to fill that spot in your home.


Sex: Female
Age: 2-5 Years
Weight: 65-100 Pounds
Availability: Now
Good with Dogs? no
Good with Cats? unknown
Good with Kids? yes