MickyMy name is Micky (#2757) and I love everyone and everything. I am a very “rare” black Golden Retriever, about six months old and I came to America in November from Taiwan and I love it here.  I get fed twice a day, take long walks with my foster mom, and you should see all the toys I get to play with!  I am still learning new stuff every day.   I love to sit in the window and look out at everything going on outside.  It’s my favorite thing!  I am a very good eater and motivated by snacks.  I am smart and will learn commands especially fast if there’s a treat involved.  Eating is my favorite thing!  I am learning to walk on a leash, but sometimes all those smells are just too much for me to not want to explore.  Taking walks and smelling all the wonderful smells are my favorite things!  I also love to ride in the car and will settle right down when we are moving.   I get along great with other dogs and I LOVE people.  I will calm down instantly if you start petting me, especially my chest and belly.  Belly rubs are my favorite thing! 

Micky at windowFrom Micky’s foster mom:  Micky is about 90% housetrained. He still occasionally will have an accident if you don’t keep an eye on him.  But let him out every couple of hour and he will get the job done.  He has that puppy energy, but will calm right down if you give him a bone to chew on or a dog toy to distract him.  He LOVES to cuddle and will snuggle up in your arms/lap while you watch tv or read.  Especially if you are rubbing his chest or belly.  He loves to be touched.  Micky loves other dogs and people.  He would do well in a home with older children to play with and/or another young dog.  His energy might be too much for an older dog.    Micky was diagnosed with some elbow problems when he arrived here, but the vet thought it could be something he might outgrow or would never bother him.  He doesn’t seem to be having any issues with them at the present time.  I’m told Micky is Golden Retriever and Flat Coated Retriever.  He is a real sweetheart!

Adoption fee:  $350 plus $35 microchip fee

 

Sex: Male
Age: 6 mos
Weight: 40 pounds
Attributes: Dogs: Yes; Cats: Unknown; Kids: 10+
Availability: ADOPTED